Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Our Story

Teenage activists Siobhan Kelly and Mia Gidge were inspired to create ATP after seeing their classmates take a stand in support of the BLM movement in early June. After seeing these powerful teens speak out in hopes of sparking social change, Siobhan and Mia were compelled to give them a platform to be heard. At the time, they had no idea just how big the initiative would become. They were lucky enough to assemble a team radiating with positive energy and a drive that is unmatched. Now, with a group of like-minded teenagers from across North America, A Teen Perspective works to promote social justice through writing and other art mediums.

Our Team

Our Team

Siobhan Kelly

President

siobhan@ateenperspective.com

Ella Hartley

Social Media Coordinator

ella@ateenperspective.com

Michelle Gopaul

Writer

Lauren Eaton

Writer

Evan M

Writer

Kostadina Sourlingas

Writer

Mia Gidge

Secretary

mia@ateenperspective.com

Fariya Nasir

ATPodcast Host

fariya@ateenperspective.com

Hayden Lysecki

Writer/TikTok Coordinator

Evelyn Karma

Writer

Bianca Smith

Twitter Coordinator

Emerson Williams

Writer

Saskia Scarce

Special Projects Manager

saskia@ateenperspective.com

Sophie Mustonen

Writer/TikTok Coordinator

sophie@ateenperspective.com

Tasnia Rahman

Writer

De-Mario Knowles

ATPodcast Host

Kyle Munns

Editor

Sadie Inglis

Graphics Coordinator

sadie@ateenperspective.com

Magdalena Grammenopoulos

Marketing Coordinator

magdalena@ateenperspective.com

Liv Forster

Editor

Elliot D-W

Writer

Barrett Moore

Volunteer Coordinator

Not Pictured: Dana B., Victoria